Skip to Content


Using Holy Scripture and traditions of the Orthodox Church, this lesson plan examines the elements of the narrative related to the Feast of the Nativity.

Apologetics I: Explaining the Faith

This session discusses the Creed of Orthodox Christians and compares it with the creeds of other world religions.

Apologetics II: Explaining the Faith

In Session II, students become "myth-busters" through exercises in discussing common myths about Christianity and their faith.

Ascending the Heights Devotions

These devotions are meant to take place following each of the sessions from Camp Emmanuel 2004, Ascending the Heights, Sessions 1 through 4.

Ascending the Heights Session I: Preparing to Ascend

The theme of Camp Emmanuel 2004 is Ascending Mount Everest. This first session discusses preparing to ascend the mountain and compares this to preparing to ascend in our spiritual lives.

Ascending the Heights Session II: The Climb

Continuing with the theme of Ascending Mount Everest, session 2, The Climb, focuses on the ascent in our spiritual journeys. This session includes trust-building activities.

Ascending the Heights Session III: The Summit

The third session, The Summit, discusses making it to the peak of Mount Everest and the idea that ascending to any peak in our spiritual lives requires great humility.

Ascending the Heights Session IV: Living in the Valley Below

The last session of the Mount Everest series was prepared by Fr. Anthony Savas. This session focuses on how to live after descending from the summit of Mount Everest but specifically in our...

Bible Bowl Challenge: 1 Timothy

A 40-question multiple choice quiz of the Epistle of 1 Timothy.

Bible Bowl Challenge: Gospel of Mark

Nearly 100 multiple choice questions based on the Gospel of Mark.

Bible Bowl Challenge: Titus

This Bible Bowl quiz consists of 15 multiple choice questions based on the Epistle of Titus.

Christian Life 1: The Beginning

The Christian Life Series begins with discussing the fall of Man and the idea that something has been lost.

Christian Life 2: Humility

The theme of the second lesson of the Christian Life series is humility, and it is discussed as an antidote to pride. The Beginning is a prerequisite for this class.

Christian Life 3: The Struggle

We recognize that we sin, we identify these sins, and we begin the battle of overcoming them. The Beginning and Humility are both prerequisites

Christian Life 4: Tools for the Struggle

This lesson presents the Jesus Prayer, confession, repentance, and gratitude as tools in overcoming sin. The Beginning, Humility, and The Struggle are prerequisites for this class.

Christian Life 5: Unseen Warfare and Self-Accusation

This lesson discusses self-accusation as a way of weaving our wedding garment and the virtues as a tool against unseen warfare. For every temptation we must recognize an opportunity to decide for...

Christian Life 6: Faith I

Faith I begins with turning our whole life to God. Incorrect ideas of faith are discussed.

Christian Life 7: Faith II and III

Once man realizes that he must risk everything, he enters into the second level of faith: hope against hope. By being steadfast in this faith, we enter into the third level of faith, the faith of...

Consecration Series 1: Relics

For ages 10 to 18 years. We honor the relics of a Saint because they are truly a part of the Saint, and God’s grace continues to dwell within them.

Consecration Series 2: The Service of Consecration

For ages 10-18 years, this lesson explains the mechanics and meaning of the Service of Consecration, drawing parallels to the service of Baptism and Chrismation.
— 20 Items per Page
Showing 1 - 20 of 100 results.