Skip to Content

Twelve Great Feasts 1: Introduction

This is the first lesson of a series which focus on the Great Feasts of the Church. Also discussed is the concept that the Church has its own sense of time based on the person of Jesus Christ.

Twelve Great Feasts 2: The Annunciation

The Annunciation lesson plan teaches students about the iconography, hymnology, Scripture, and traditions surrounding this feast, celebrated on March 25.

Twelve Great Feasts 3: The Nativity

A history of how December 25 came to be the date on which we celebrate this feast is discussed, in addition to iconography and hymns.

Twelve Great Feasts 4: Epiphany

The lesson plan for the Feast of Epiphany/Theophany includes a brief history and discussion of the roles of St. John the Baptist and the Holy Spirit.

Twelve Great Feasts 5: The Presentation of Our Lord in the Temple

In this lesson, students will discuss the scripture, hymns, and brief history of the Feast of the Presentation of Our Lord in the Temple.

Twelve Great Feasts 6: The Transfiguration

This lesson plan discusses the Prophets Moses and Elijah along with the Law of God and the Divine Son.

Click on the title below to obtain each lesson currently available within the series.

Camp Emmanuel 

Children's Parables 

The Christian Life 


The Great Feasts 

I AM (Leader Edition)  

I AM (Participant Edition)  

Introduction to Orthodoxy  

Parables Bible Study  

The Prophecies  


Second Sundays